Seven horticultural experts join jury for the AIPH International Grower of the Year Awards 2024

Seven ornamental horticulture experts have joined the prestigious jury for the AIPH International Grower of the Year (IGOTY) Awards 2024. The awards ceremony to be held on 23rd January 2024 at IPM Essen in Germany, the industry’s largest international trade fair.

Organised by the International Association of Horticultural Producers (AIPH) in collaboration with Host Sponsor IPM Essen and Founding Partner FloraCulture International (FCI), the awards recognise the ‘best of the best’ in ornamentals production. In addition to the ceremony, AIPH will host an industry conference and panel with inspirational speakers and previous IGOTY winners.

The esteemed international judging panel is chaired by Mr. Tim Edwards, Horticultural Consultant (UK). Jury members are: Mr. Bernard Oosterom, past AIPH President (the Netherlands); Mr. Jeff Olsen, CEO of Brookdale Treeland Nurseries Ltd and past IGOTY winner (Canada); Mr. Hiroshi Sakata, President of the Japan Home Garden Association (Japan); Prof. Charlie Hall, Professor at Texas A&M University (USA); Mr. Clement Tulezi, CEO of the Kenya Flower Council (Kenya); and Ms. Elien Peters, CEO of Gediflora (Belgium).

The IGOTY Awards celebrate best practice in four categories; finished plants and trees, young plants, cut flowers and bulbs, and sustainability. From among these categories, only one winner will be crowned the ‘AIPH International Grower of the Year 2024’ and receive the ‘Gold Rose’ – the industry’s most coveted prize.

In addition to the four award categories, AIPH has once again partnered with Jungle Talks for the ‘Young International Grower of the Year (YIGOTY) Award for horticulture professionals under the age of 40. Participants of the Pro Manager Mastercourse, organised by Jungle Talks, will have the chance to present their business ideas to the YIGOTY jury and one candidate will be selected as the winner.

To register your interest in attending the IGOTY Awards 2024, please visit the Event Page.

AIPH thanks Host Sponsor IPM Essen, Founding Partner FloraCulture International, and Sapphire Sponsor GLOBALG.A.P. & GGN Label for their continued support of the awards.

↑ Back to top