Speaker line-up announced for AIPH Virtual International Conference on 15 September

The International Association of Horticultural Producers (AIPH) has announced some of the expert speakers for its Virtual International Conference; ‘Recovery from crisis – the future for ornamentals’.

The conference will take place on 15th September as part of the 72nd AIPH Annual Congress which is taking place online this year in partnership with FloraCulture International and headline sponsor, PERA Event. Supporting Partners are CIOPORA, Florint and Fleuroselect and media partners Horticulture Week (UK), China Flowers & Horticulture (China), Commercial Horticulture (New Zealand), Grower Talks (USA), Pod Osłonami (Poland) and Il Floricultore (Italy).

This conference is open to anyone involved in the supply chain for flowers and plants and delegates are urged to book now to benefit from the special‘early bird’ price of only 55 GBP which is only available until 20 July. You can see all the details at

This will be a very important conference for the industry with high-level presentations and panel discussions and being online you can select the aspects you want to join. The special 3D system we are using will also enable you to speak with other delegates. It will run from 8am CEST.

The conference program and speaker biographies are available online at Some of the speakers and panellists already confirmed are:

Dr Charlie Hall from Texas A&M University, USA
Ms Carin van Huet, Director of Food & Agribusiness, Rabobank, the Netherlands
Mr Frank de Hek, Partner at Oaklins – Mergers and acquisitions in the ornamentals industry
Mr Josh McBain, Consultancy Director, Foresight Factory, UK – Impact of the pandemic on consumers
Mr Simon Ogrizek, President of Florint, the International Florist Organisation – future for florist shops
Mr Steven van Schilfgaarde, CEO Royal FloraHolland, the Netherlands
Mr Craig Musson, Managing Director, WAFEX, Australia – future for flower traders
Ms Gao Rongmei, General Manager, Kunming International Flower Auction Trading Centre (KIFA), China
Mr Augusto Solano, President of Asocolflores, Colombia
Mr Ryoji Kato of OTA Flower Auction Market, Japan
Mr. Jan-Dieter Bruns, Managing Director of Bruns-Pflanzen and President of ENA, Germany
Mr. Michiel de Haan, CEO, Royal Lemkes, the Netherlands
Mr Peter Vaughan, CEO, Greenlife Industry Australia
Mr Wojciech Wróblewski, President of the Polish Nursery Association
Mr Art van Wingerden, Co-CEO, Metrolina Greenhouses, USA
Mr Mattijs Bodegom, Head of Marketing & Communications, Anthura BV, the Netherlands
Ms Evelyn Lu, Deputy Chair of Taipei Flower Auction Market, Chinese Taipei
Mr. Andre van Kruijssen, CEO of Veiling Holambra, Brazil
Mr Dennis van der Lubbe, Managing Director, Flower Council, the Netherlands
Mr Mikaël Mercier, President, Val’hor, France

Rachel Wakefield

Communications Executive and Associate Editor
United Kingdom