Jury announced for the AIPH International Grower of the Year Awards

Six ornamental horticulture experts have been selected to sit on the jury for the AIPH International Grower of the Year (IGOTY) Awards 2022.

The awards are organised by the International Association of Horticultural Producers (AIPH) and recognise the ‘best of the best’ in ornamentals production. The award ceremony will be held in January 2022 alongside IPM Essen in Germany, the industry’s largest international trade fair.

The esteemed international judging panel is chaired by Mr Tim Edwards, Vice President of AIPH and Chairman of Boningale Nurseries (UK). Jury members are Mr Jan-Dieter Bruns, Managing Director of Bruns Pflanzen and President of the European Nursery Stock Association (ENA) (Germany); Mr André van Kruijssen, CEO of Plantion (Netherlands); Mr Poul Graff, CEO of Graff Breeding A/S (Denmark); Mr Augusto Solano, President of industry body Asocolflores (Colombia); and Mr. Hiroshi Sakata, President of the Japan Home Garden Association (Japan).

AIPH welcomes entries from around the world. The IGOTY Awards celebrate best practice in five categories; finished plants and trees, young plants, cut flowers and bulbs, sustainability and inspiring business. Within each category bronze, silver and gold awards can be won. From among these categories, only one winner will be crowned the ‘AIPH International Grower of the Year 2022’ and receive the ‘Gold Rose’ – the industry’s most coveted prize.

Candidates can enter the IGOTY Awards 2022 online and entry closes on Friday 10th September 2021. For more information, please visit

Thank you to gold sponsor Royal FloraHolland, founding partner FloraCulture International, and awards partners CIOPORA and World Horti Center.

Hannah Pinnells
Digital Marketing & Communications Executive