IGOTY – Award Categories

There are five award categories for the International Grower of the Year 2024. You can submit entries to more than one category.

Finished Plants and Trees

Plants and trees that are ready for final sale.

Young Plants

Cuttings, plugs, liners, seedlings, etc, which are sold for growing on.

Cut Flowers and Bulbs

Flowers and foliage which are cut for indoor decorative use and bulbs.

Sustainability Award

All award entrants will be invited to put their business forward for the AIPH Sustainability Award. The award will recognise best practice and innovation in improving sustainability in areas including water use, chemical use, climate change, energy use, transportation, labour management and social standards.

Inspiring Business Award

Grower businesses with less than ten employees (full-time equivalent) can apply for this award which is looking for small businesses that demonstrate unique qualities and innovation.

Young International Grower of the Year

For horticulture professionals under the age of 40 who have participated in the Pro Manager Mastercourse, organised by Jungle Talks.