Expos Home

AIPH invites growers worldwide to enter the AIPH International Grower of the Year Awards 2017

AIPH invites ornamentals growers from all around the world to enter the AIPH International Grower of the Year Awards (IGOTY) 2017.

Brought to you by AIPH in partnership with Founding Partner, FloraCulture International (FCI), the awards have been championing outstanding achievement in the sector since 2010.

They recognise best practice in horticultural production by the top ornamental production nurseries from around the globe, celebrating the expertise and energy they give to horticulture.

An international jury will look for excellence in five key areas: economic performance, level of innovation, market orientation, environmental standards and human resource policy.

Crucially they will also look for the stand out features that elevate the business to be the best grower in its field and the world.Last year ornamentals growers from Canada, China, Germany, Netherlands, Turkey, UK and USA reached the finals, where they competed for the global status of AIPH IGOTY.

Jose Costa, Executive Vice President of Costa Farms foliage division – IGOTY winner 2016, testifies to the benefits that come from this award: “It’s exciting to see how the award has increased our team’s drive to continue to grow, improve, and be the very best we can be. It was an amazing way to kick off the 2016 season!”

Mr. Leo Hoogendoorn, CEO Florensis, IGOTY Young Plants Gold winner 2016, adds, “It’s feeling a bit like winning the gold medal in the Olympics. It’s a great way for a company and its staff to be rewarded. I recommend everybody who thinks they are out standing in our industry to apply for this award.”

Once again the awards will take palce during IPM Essen, Germany. The event commences with a drinks reception followed by a gala dinner and ceremony. After the awards there will be an evening of celebration with live entertainment and international networking.

AIPH Secretary General, Tim Briercliffe, comments, “We encourage any grower that believes in what they are doing and believes that they are the best to enter this global contest, and we invite all those linked to the ornamental horticulture industry to join us at the awards ceremony when the winners are announced in January 2017.”

The deadline for entries is 31 July 2016.

For more information, including a video from the IGOTY 2016 awards, visit:   [vc_button2 title=”Back” align=”left” style=”square” color=”sky” link=”url:%2Flatest-news%2F|title:Latest%20News|””>

Rachel Wakefield

Communications Executive and Associate Editor
United Kingdom