The AIPH International Grower of the Year Awards (IGOTY) 2018 are fast approaching and as the excitement builds, the tickets are selling fast.

Taking place on Tuesday 23 January 2018 at the IPM Fairground in Essen, Germany, the industry will come together to celebrate the world’s best in ornamental horticultural production, where one business will become the AIPH International Grower of the Year 2018.

The event commences with a drinks reception followed by a gala dinner and ceremony. After the awards there will be an evening of celebration with live entertainment and international networking.

AIPH is proud to host the awards in partnership with Founding Partner, FloraCulture International; Headline Partner, Royal Flora Holland, and Event Partner, IPM Essen. Other sponsors include Bord Na Mona, Dummen Orange, Florensis, MPS and Poppelman.

The finalists are:

  • AYURÁ SAS – Colombia
  • Holla Roses – Ethiopia / The Netherlands
  • JUB Holland (Jac. Uittenbogaard & Zonen ) – The Netherlands
  • Kwekerij van Wijgerden – The Netherlands
  • Saidi-Ronen – Israel
  • Ter Laak Orchids – The Netherlands
  • Van Belle Nursery Inc. – Canada
  • Yunnan Wei Jun Kai Landscaping Engineering Co. Ltd. – China
  • Yunnan YinMore Flower Industry Co., Ltd. – China

There are three main categories; Cut flowers & bulbs, Finished Plants & Trees and Young Plants.  Bronze, silver and gold will be awarded, where applicable, to each category. Each of the category winners will be judged for the overall award – AIPH International Grower of the Year. There are also two new categories this year, for Sustainability and an Inspiring Business Award.

The awards take place during the week of IPM Essen in Germany, the world’s leading horticultural trade fair.

Individual tickets for the event are €220 + VAT, and bookings for a table of ten are at a reduced rate of €200 + VAT per person. Bookings close 8 January 2018.

Find out more about the event and book your place at

For bookings contact Gareth Burke on +44 (0) 1925 550144 and at

Rachel Wakefield

Communications Executive and Associate Editor
United Kingdom