Expos Home

Entry deadline extended for AIPH International Grower of the Year Awards 2016

The deadline for entry to the International Association of Horticultural Producers (AIPH) International Grower of the Year Awards 2016 has been extended.

Ornamental production nurseries wishing to enter now have until Friday, 11 September 2015.

The Awards which recognise best practice in ornamental horticultural production from all over the world, organised with founding partner FloraCulture International, invite growers of ornamental crops anywhere in the world to enter to compete for the coveted Gold Rose.

There are three entry categories to suit different types of grower businesses:

  • Category 1 – Finished Plants and trees
  • Category 2 – Young Plants
  • Category 3 – Cut Flowers and Foliage

Any grower association (not just AIPH members) can nominate growers for each category or growers can nominate themselves.

A translation service is also provided so entries can be received in grower’s native language.The Awards will be hosted during IPM Essen in Germany, the world’s leading trade fair for horticulture. This will deliver an even bigger and better venue than ever before for the Awards Gala Dinner which will take place at the Messe Essen on Thursday 28 January 2016.

AIPH Secretary General, Tim Briercliffe, commented “I encourage any grower that believes in what they are doing and believes that they are the best, to enter. This is an opportunity of a lifetime.”

Winner of the Gold Rose in 2014, Peter van de Pol from Schoneveld Breeding in The Netherlands said, “Not only did winning this prize give our company international recognition, but it has also provided us with a valuable marketing tool. This international validation of all we are striving to achieve and the recognition by our industry peers means so much.”

For more information visit: or email for enquiries.

Rachel Wakefield

Communications Executive and Associate Editor
United Kingdom