Dutch Flower Group to host its annual Dutch Flower Awards ceremony

AALSMEER, Netherlands: The Dutch Flower Group (DFG) will host its annual Dutch Flower Awards ceremony at the Aalsmeer Trade Fair on Thursday 8 November, 2018, recognising all of the hard work of DFG’s suppliers.

In the cut flower category, nominations have been awarded to Karel Bolbloemen (Tulips), Van Helvoort (Chrysanthemums) and Vreeken Bouvardia (Bouvardia). In the Plants category, the nominees are Ammerlaan-Sosef (various flowering house plants), Fachjan (tropical house plants) and Van der Salm (various garden plants). Growers Leybaert from Belgium (various garden plants), Plantas Ornamentes de Costa Rica from Costa Rica (decorative greenery) and Tambuzi from Kenia (scented and garden roses) are this year’s nominated foreign partners for the Dutch Flower Awards.

The winners’ names will be announced at a celebratory ceremony on DFG’s stand (15.2) at the RFH Trade Fair in Aalsmeer at 3 p.m. on Thursday 8 November 2018.

After presenting the Awards, DFG will also honour the chain partner who deserves special recognition for its intensive and future-oriented collaboration with Dutch Flower Group companies. This Preferred Partner Recognition prize will be handed out by Marco van Zijverden, CEO of DFG.

↑ Back to top