Deadline extended for the AIPH International Grower of the Year Awards 2023

Augusto Solano, Pablo Bazzani, and Matina Flowers

The deadline has been extended for the AIPH International Grower of the Year (IGOTY) Awards 2023. Growers of ornamental plants, flowers, trees and bulbs worldwide now have until Monday 17th October 2022 to enter.

The prestigious IGOTY Awards are organised by the International Association of Horticultural Producers (AIPH). Supported by Headline Partner Royal FloraHolland and Founding Partner FloraCulture International (FCI), the awards celebrate best practices and recognise the ‘best of the best’ in ornamentals production.

The awards comprise five categories:

  • Finished plants and trees
  • Young plants
  • Cut flowers and bulbs
  • Sustainability
  • Inspiring business

Within each category bronze, silver and gold awards can be won. From among these categories, only one winner will be crowned the ‘AIPH International Grower of the Year 2023’ and receive the ‘Gold Rose’ – the industry’s most coveted prize.

“It’s important to highlight the work of growers,” said Augusto Solano, President of the Association of Colombian Flower Exporters (Asocolflores) and jury member for IGOTY 2022. “The finalists from 2022 represented a diverse group from quite different locations, showing that successful flower entrepreneurs can be anywhere. Innovation is key for success and we’re happy to see people putting in a lot of effort for the industry.”

Candidates can enter the IGOTY Awards 2023 online, and entry closes on Monday 17th October 2022. Judging will then take place by a panel of industry experts who will assess the entrants on five key criteria; economic performance, innovation, market insight, sustainability and human resources policy. From the entries a shortlist will be selected.

Winners will be announced at an Awards ceremony in January 2023; an event that brings together the industry for an evening of celebration.

To find out more about the IGOTY Awards and to enter, visit For queries on entering the awards please contact:

↑ Back to top