1. How to become a member of AIPH?

AIPH welcomes the membership of grower organisations that represent professional growers of ornamental plants and landscapers, as well as any business or organisation, with an interest and involvement in ornamental horticulture.

If you wish to be considered for full or affiliate membership you are required to complete and return an application form, in English, to AIPH Secretary General, Tim Briercliffe at sg@aiph.org. Please ensure the named contacts are able to speak, read and understand the English language. Your application will be considered at the next AIPH General Meeting.

Read more

2. What are the benefits of AIPH membership?

Benefits of Full Membership include:

  • Access to a network of associations representing ornamental horticulture from all over the world.
  • Sharing of information and best practice between similar organisations at meetings and online.
  • Access to the latest developments in the trade.
  • Involvement in initiatives for the promotion of flowers, plants and the green landscape worldwide such as the Green City.
  • Increasing the benefits from plant breeders rights and working together to protect the industry.
  • Joint lobbying of international organisations on subjects including pesticides, plant health, invasive plants and other environmental issues.
  • Access to the latest statistical data on worldwide production and trade in ornamental plants and flowers.
  • Opportunity to enter candidates for the annual AIPH International Grower of the Year competition.
  • Opportunity to seek approval for hosting international horticultural exhibitions.

Read more

3. How to apply for an exhibition?

Members, governments, cities and exhibition organisers interested in making an application should contact the AIPH Secretary General, Tim Briercliffe, at sg@aiph.org.

Read more

4. Who is the president of AIPH?

The president of AIPH is Mr. Vic Krahn from Canada.

5. Who were former presidents of AIPH?

Former presidents of AIPH were:

  1. Ch. Meyer (1948 – 1950)
  2. E. Erikson (1950 – 1957)
  3. E. Debroise (1957 – 1977)
  4. R. Mathis (1977 – 1991)
  5. O. Koch (1991 – 1999)
  6. B. Werner (1999 – 2003)
  7. D. Faber (2003-2012